2003-03-26 - 1:48 p.m.

Wild Willy Jr.

Aside from having my Aunt Bette tell me last night that I sound a lot like Wild Willy, I am beginning to realize that slowly I am turning into him.

For example, today Aunt Sue and I went to the bank so I could take out some money and get my bank account transferred to my name. So we're sitting there as the bank teller, a young lady, mid-20s, kinda cute, is transferring the account, and she begins to ask me all sorts of questions. She asks me date of birth, how long I've been a Maryland resident, etc. Well, after she asks my date of birth, to which I reply "January 20, 1984", she proceeds to tell me that she has a sister who was born on June 5, 1984. So without a second of hesitation, I retort, "Well give her my number."

Alright, I didn't actually say it. That goes to show that, unlike my dad, I haven't lost self-restraint yet - I'll probably still have that to some degree for another five or six years. But the retort was there, on the tip of my tongue.

Next thing I know, I'll be inviting friends over to the house to spend the night, where they'll spread their suitcases out all over the living room and then sleep on the sofa in the family room.

Older Entries

2005-12-05 - 4:47 p.m.
...


2005-09-12 - 7:34 p.m.
Moving day


2005-08-20 - 10:25 a.m.
On Sabbatical


2005-08-02 - 12:05 a.m.
Homeless Lab


2005-07-31 - 9:20 p.m.
Punctuality


Click here to see my profile
Click here for my notes page
Get your own diary here.
Sign My Guestbook!